cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hotspot No Internet Connection

stanleyugak
Contributing Citizen ✪

Hotspot No Internet Connection

I am new to unifi mobile. Promised that there will be 10gb LTE data hotspot. However, after connect to laptop, there is "No Internet Connection". FYI, my line is LTE and went to Unifi store to sorted it out still not helping (Bintulu Branch). This is absurd. Once contract expired then will change it back to other telco. Unifi suck!

7 REPLIES 7
anr077
Mayor

Re: Hotspot No Internet Connection

Hi, have you tried to connect with other devices? or perhaps your setting problem. If yes you can refer here.

remstr
Mayor

@stanleyugak wrote:

I am new to unifi mobile. Promised that there will be 10gb LTE data hotspot. However, after connect to laptop, there is "No Internet Connection". FYI, my line is LTE and went to Unifi store to sorted it out still not helping (Bintulu Branch). This is absurd. Once contract expired then will change it back to other telco. Unifi suck!

Hi there @stanleyugak .

Yes, there will be free 10GB LTE hotspot for everyone. Have you try to connect with other phone instead of your laptop?

stanleyugak
Contributing Citizen ✪

Yes. While using other phone to thether to my iphone, it does have internet connection. Only when my laptop connected to the hotspot, ther will be sign of "No Internet Connection". Is there any setting for my laptap again that I need to set up again while using unifi mobile as the hotspot?

why is so problematic to connect to this hotspot 🤦🏻‍♂️ Cant it be as simple as other telco? 

remstr
Mayor

@stanleyugak wrote:

Yes. While using other phone to thether to my iphone, it does have internet connection. Only when my laptop connected to the hotspot, ther will be sign of "No Internet Connection". Is there any setting for my laptap again that I need to set up again while using unifi mobile as the hotspot?